Awards and tributes

Remembering Jill Emberson

by Vivien Altman

Jill was a hugely talented ABC journalist/broadcaster, and a tenacious fighter for social justice.

Vale Bob Hughes - a true radio professional and a genuinely lovely man. ABC Alumni sends condolences to his family, friends and colleagues.

Vale ABC alumnus Bruce Webster

Current and former ABC staff win Kennedy Awards

Congratulations to ABC alumnus Lorena Allam and current ABC reporters Anne Connolly, Sean Rubinsztein-Dunlop, Lesley Robinson, Suzanne Dredge, Osman Faruqi & Alex Mann for well-deserved Kennedy awards. Read more

Tim Fischer is being remembered for many aspects of his life in politics. His advocacy of a properly funded ABC was vital and valued. And we remember him for his courage in sharing his family life with Australian Story in 2018.