Alumni marginal electorates campaign

ALUMNI AND FRIENDS JOIN FORCES IN FEDERAL MARGINAL ELECTORATES. WE NEED YOUR HELP

The 2019 Federal election campaign will be a critical time for your ABC.

Its future as an independent and fully funded national broadcaster is on the line.

ABC Alumni is working closely with ABC Friends to target critical marginal seats, and to ensure that the ABC is a key issue for voters across the country.

Please scroll down and have a look at our list of key marginals and consider volunteering to campaign for the ABC.

ABC Alumni Election Campaign Convenors:

Vivien Altman 0407 280 638 vivienaltman98@hotmail.com

Sue Spencer 0409 740 725 sue_spencer12@hotmail.com

THE KEY MARGINAL SEATS

NSW

Page

Richmond

Jennie Hicks, Northern Rivers Friends 0431 958 911 northernrivers@fabcnsw.org.au

Macquarie

Lindsay

Sue Noske, Blue Mountains Friends 0421 020 610 sue_noske2002@yahoo.com.au

Banks

Reid

Warringah

Wentworth

Ed Davis, NSW Friends President 0438 166 986 president_nswact@abcfriends.org.au

Cassandra Parkinson 0403 105 901 cass_park@outlook.com

Sue Spencer 0409 740 725 sue_spencer12@hotmail.com

Vivien Altman 0407 280 638 vivienaltman98@hotmail.com

ACT & SURROUNDS

Eden-Monaro

Gilmore

Eric Hunter, ABC Alumni convenor 0447 760 065 jenneric12@bigond.com

Peter Lindenmayer, ACT Friends 0497 976 945 abcfriendsintheact@gmail.com

Victoria

Chisholm

Corangamite

Deakin

Dunkley

LaTrobe

Macnamara

Alison Caldwell, ABC Alumni convenor 0408 495 637 alisoncaldwell88@gmail.com

Peter Monie, ABC Friends Victoria 0402 207 730 pmonie@bigpond.net.au

Marcus May 0416 009 339 mmay8715@bigpond.net.au


South Australia & Northern Territory

Boothby

Grey

Mayo

Sturt

Sue Pinnock, SA Friends President 0407 035 701 sa@abcfriends.org.au

Vivien Altman, ABC Alumni 0407 280 638 vivienaltman98@hotmail.com

Sue Spencer, ABC Alumni 0409 740 725 sue_spencer12@hotmail.com

Queensland

Brisbane

Dickson

Petrie

Ryan

Bonner

Bowman

Capricornia

Forde

Trish Lake, ABC Alumni convenor 0412 189 977 trishlake@freshwaterpictures.com.au

Mark Hayes, ABC Alumni drmarkhayes@bigpond.com

Ross McDowell, ABC Friends Qld 0418 291 350 kookaburrapa@gmail.com

Dr Vikki Uhlmann 0417 196 412 v.uhlmann@bigpond.com

Western Australia

Cowan

Hasluck

Pearce

Bobbie Mackley, ABC Friends & ABC Alumni 0422 489711 facbwa1@hotmail.com

Tasmania

Braddon

Lyons

Bass

Tas Senate

Deborah Fleming, ABC Alumni convenor 0417 418 942 deb7234@icloud.com

Kate Durkin, Tas ABC Friends convenor 0447 645 345 tas@abcfriends.org.au

Regional Areas:

For advice on activities in regional areas, contact:

ABC Alumni Regions & Rural Co-ordinator Wendy Borchers wendyborchers2014@gmail.com